The Selfless Thing You Can Do In Love

in #brokenheart6 years ago (edited)

image

The relationship we have was the greatest thing that happened,
We were once the ideal relationship goals.
You used every way just to make me feel that you're always there,
And to make me feel that i'm always loved.

But as time fastly passes by,
I felt your love slowly waves goodbye.
I want to know If I've done something wrong
So I could atleast change myself for the better

It did come to a time,
where I am the only one who's happy about the things we have.
I never believed that love has a bitter-sweet taste
But I guess I was wrong because I though you were different.

Still I dont know what stops you from loving me,
I've heard every advices from others,
Mostly they've said "let your love go, it's not love anymore".
And I guess thats the selfless thing that I can only do.

Originally made by me @carl.angelo

Sort:  

Wow! @carl.angelo you are also a good poet. have you ever tried to write a book on your peotry: man

Thank you @zoologist2006, I don't actually write poetry, this is my first. I tried 😂

Congratulations @carl.angelo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93