Broken Bridges - Contest Winners Week 3

in #brokenbridgesphotography7 years ago (edited)

A huge thank you to everyone for their amazing submissions to this weekly contest. The theme was “Broken Bridges ” and I know it was a bit of a challenge because this may not be the kind of thing we tend to take photos of. Stepping outside the box and taking photos of unusual subject matter is what makes this fun! Anyway, let’s get back to the winner and the finalists for this week.

HERE IS MY SELECTION OF THE WINNER AND THE FINALISTS


THE WINNER IS:


@axeman
Lithuania - Aurora Borealis

axeman1.jpg

@tillygerbi
Kuang Si Falls, Laos

tillygirby.jpg

@catalincernat
Broken bridge from my country

catalincernat.jpg

@melinda010100
Connected Bahia Honda Key and Spanish Harbor Key in Florida.

melinda010100.jpg

@perfectsense
Holding the horizon

perfectsense.jpg

@dejan.vuckovic
Old rocky bridge

dejan.vuckovic.jpg


The prize money will be distributed later today:
The overall winner will receive 1.000 steem
and the balance will be divided equally among the finalists


Thank you once again to all participants for making this contest a great success. Later today I will be announcing the theme for Week 4. If you have suggestions which are a little “out of the box” for different themes you would like to see in this contest please leave them in the comments section below.

I would also like to extend my gratitude to @juliank for sponsoring this contest and making it all possible.


WELL DONE AND THANK YOU TO ALL PARTICIPANTS
CONGRATS TO THE WINNER AND ALL FINALISTS

HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL FOR OUR NEXT CONTEST


Do you enjoy photography?
Do you have some awesome photos to share?
THEN YOU ARE INVITED TO JOIN OUR COMMUNITY HERE

WOP_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Oooo big thank you for picking my pic. I’m really, really chuffed. Well done everyone else!

😊

well deserved and sorry for the typo! I hope you are going to enter the next one as well?

For sure - intrigued to see what the theme is 😬

Congratulations! I really hoped that the Kuang Si Falls, Laos by @tillygerbi would win and it made it!
Hopefully, the next theme will be easier! :)))

Aww thanks so much - that’s made my day that you liked my humble entry.

(Slight typo on my name) 😊

oh I am so sorry I will amend it quickly.

No worries - thank you. ☺️

Sorry, I have changed it as well! :)

Ah thanks. No need to be sorry - people often put gerbil :)

@rimicane, we're both in trouble, we both got it wrong! or did you copy and paste my mistake?

what do you think?! ;)

Not a chance, hehe. I will put out a post a little later.

Congratulations! Really great choice, I like it ;) I will definetly follow you so I can participate in next contest ;) Also, I would really appreciate if you could check out my profile, I do photography too ;)

i will and thank you. It would be nice to have you participate, I will announce the next one later today, its going to be a good one, as far as challenges go!

Great work and great choices on the artist.

Great job on the contest, and congrats to the winners! I'm looking forward to hearing the theme for the next one.

That's a tough one. Should be fun to see how people interpret it.

Another great selection and I am so proud to be chosen among such competition. Great works and congrats to all!

WOW!
Well done, all. but yes, that Aurora one, with the bridge, is well done! @axeman

Isn't it just amazing! i would love to see this for myself.

the most I've seen is a dull green glow.
I'm just a bit too south for most Aurora's, unless it's very strong.
sometimes, we get very good ones, and I am away for work, or it's cloudy.

Some day, soon, though!

one day you'll be at the right place at the right time! I'll be there too......

... like behind me?
So, you're saying you'll be stalking me?

lol!

maybe, hehe. But seriously, this is one phenomenon I really want to see for myself someday.

This post has received a 0.33 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @claudiaz

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Congratulations!
Those are stunning photos. It was a difficult theme, but I love the result! 👍

It was indeed a challenge, but we got some really great photos.

Congrats to Axeman, beautiful picture! Congrats also to all the finalists and participants!

Many thanks to @claudiaz and @juliank for the marvelous initiative, dedication and sponsoring!

Happy New Year to all!

its an absolute pleasure, and I think its fun to do what we love. Happy New Year to you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42