Brexit Tea Bag Analogy

in #brexit6 years ago (edited)

I can't believe this clip is two years old.

Very funny analogy!

Brexit is not really a laughing matter for many people - nobody knows what's gonna happen in two weeks. But sometimes humor is the best way to cope with things!

For some reason the youtube link below isn't working right now.

Try this link here to take you to Youtube. It's worth it :)

Free crypto banner.png

Sort:  

That's truly briljant :') Sent it to a few people which whom I am exchanging Brexit info constantly :D

Hope they get a good laugh! I'm quite happy I'm far away so I can just watch in astonishment and wonder how it's 5 to 12 and nothing is decided yet... On the other hand, I can't imagine the uncertainty in the UK right now...

The link is broken, but I already know you are talking about James Acaster. Have a look at some of these videos. The guy is simply brilliant! Also he's just done Bake Off where he said the hilarious phrase whilst decribing what he had cooked,
"Started making it, had a breakdown..... bon appetit!"

He's good! I've never heard of him before. :)

That was actually quite funny, I enjoyed that! Im definitely not sure if Im going to enjoy Brexit or not yet..... everyone keeps talking about it which is filling me with the kind of terror and anticipation you get when going a long way up on a rollercoaster, but I still have this sneaking suspicion that Brexit isn't going to happen at all and its just been a really tiring waste of everyones twitter feed and also a really horrible way to bully lots of people. I hate thrill rides in general so I hope it levels out at the top and we all get candyfloss

Candy floss for everyone!!! 😄
Imagine that - on April 1st they’re just gonna say “April fools!!”

Sadly I don’t think so... All we can do is wait and drink tea! ;)

candyfloss tea~?

What is the analogy, the Brexit will materialize soon?

Posted using Partiko Android

I have not followed the news lately while on vacations. ;)

It's all completely up in the air (still): they're waiting to hear if it'll be postponed, last I heard. But there's no actual discussion about what'll happen and when and if and why and how.

Congratulations @connecteconomy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 20.97% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @connecteconomy! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49