The Method Man! 2: It's Getting Real 🌬️🌬️🌬️

in #breathing6 years ago (edited)

I'm still in the game ya'll...

I've been going full on ahead with with my breathing exercises with the basic Wim Hof breathing method. At this point its really becoming a part of my day and a very good one. 

So far I've found it to be a really good release. It's a time were I can really just focus on relaxing and breathing and noticing how my body responds during the exercise and the time after. 

Speaking of, I have had some pretty cool things that have happened during my exercises. One day I had some pretty cool head pressure feels going on. I have no clue about what that was but...


I'm also starting to feel a little more tingling in my body as I keep up with the exercises, and I'm also getting slightly longer times on my holds. 

I thinks its pretty cool to experience these thing for the most part!

I do admit I haven't been keeping up with the reading as much as I'd like too. Just been pretty busy lately but hopefully I can put a good dent in the text before the next update. 

But I am excited to try to take things to the next level. I had gotten a print out with a cold shower challenge through the email course he has set up through the website so I think I might actually give that a try.

Not really something I really expected to get into when I started but I want to see were this takes things...

Of course I have to keep you updated on how this goes so be on the look out for these post!!! 

*** ![Alt text]()

Sort:  

lol yeah he got outta there!

Congratulations @bigtakosensei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @bigtakosensei!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.599 which ranks you at #14569 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 14563).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 499 contributions, your post is ranked at #464.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82