Breastfeeding (Part I)

in #breastmilk6 years ago


Hi to my whole community of steemit, this time I want to give you information related to my experience as a mother in what breastfeeding is, you are invited to leave comments, experiences or notes in order to enrich this powerful information.

When I was studying, I remember how much my teachers emphasized what breastfeeding is, WHY IS THIS? Well, I thought that everywhere it was the same, but NO, I have noticed the incidence of formulas in today, in fact I did not get breastfeeding, which my mother blames "the antibiotics of the Caesarean section dried my milk"; which I thought was true, because there are so many myths and misinformation on this subject, that it calls my attention so much that something so natural of the human being has been lost; in which the new "modern" mothers opt for the simplicity of the formula without recognizing or perhaps not knowing the benefits that it gives, I clearly remember that my teachers call "WHITE GOLD" this perfect diet that comes from our body and what I quote an anecdote from a colleague who emigrated to Colombia some time ago; I remember that she told me that the nursing care that one applies here, there are different, for example, in Venezuela the patient must walk and try the oral route 6 hours after the cesarean, there are 12 and even more, one here puts them the baby in the mothes breast to initiate the feeding of the baby (which is done now, because when I was born, what will happen next will happen); When the baby is in the incubator or crib, the nurse is in charge of giving them FORMULA, without first asking the mother if she wants to breastfeed or if milk comes out or NOTHING ... this left me very impressed because my friend TRY to apply what is done here in Venezuela, which is to give a talk to the mother about breastfeeding, colostrum and in cases one performs massages to the breast of the mother to stimulate the release of milk ... and then done this MY FRIEND TAKE PLACECALL FOR ATTENTION.

It's really amazing everything I've heard, I also commented that last week I saw a lady on the street giving a bottle to a baby of 1 month... when I approached him and ask "and do not give breast?" What she answered was "if it's okay , also but that does not fill it and I have to complete "
is also the mother who is carried away by what everyone says, and the first days of birth you say" your boob does not fill "," that child needs to eat more ", "Take water from (insert oats, sesame or any grandmothers X-potion)" and any number of inventions of any kind.

Now that said, I want to make clear the following points:

✿ Breast milk is the only thing your baby needs until they are 6 months old. (Not even water)
✿ Breast milk contains between 70%-80% of water.
✿ The composition of the breast milk is changing according to the nutritional requirements of your baby. (hence its color change over time)
✿ Colostrum is called the first breast milk that comes out of the mother's breast (it is like a water between transparent, yellowish and white)
✿ Colostrum is the first immunization of a baby.
✿ The OMS recommends breastfeeding exclusively up to 6m old and complementary to age 2años. (You can continue giving after if the child wants, that is called breeding with attachment of what we will talk about later)
✿ breast milk contains sufficient input of fat, trace elements, vitamins, minerals, hormones, carbohydrates, proteins and enzymes that a baby needs up to 6m old. (yes, it really has all that lol)
✿ The breast milk continues to be the main food of a baby until the year of age, hence the name of complementary feeding to what is given after the 6m of age.

said this, you can leave me comments or suggestions, as we will continue in the next post.

Image courtesy of Google on the link https://www.google.co.ve/search?q=lactancia+materna&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjPwIrP-8vaAhWjmOAKHa-lDzAQ_AUICigB&biw=1600&bih=720#imgrc=eVb3ABy5RU_WoM:

Sort:  

Congratulations @marihvera! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44