You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opposition to Breast-Feeding Resolution by U.S. Stuns World Health Officials

I hate hearing this! Just let us feed our precious babes the way our bodies were made to allow us! My heart breaks for those who are not able too. I was able to breastfeed with my youngest, my oldest, was different story. I was younger and the nurse at the hospital was very rude and literally tore me down. She straight up told me, "If you can't handle contractions, you won't be a good nursing mom." she wouldn't even help me try. I was super frustrated but I wasn't as outspoken as I am now. So i just shut down. :( Thank you for being such a big supporter!! much love friend!

Sort:  

thank you @squirrellyma, I am so sorry to hear what you went through with your oldest, what a horrible nurse, how dare she talk to you like that and what is she doing as a nurse she has no place to be in that position of care. Women should be supporting one another not tearing one another down, that makes me so mad, you are so vulnerable in that situation, but also at one of your most powerful but to have that taken away from you by some mean nurse, much love to you mama xxx

Yes, needless to say I refused to use that hospital again. Sad how one person can spoil something like that. I never understood why stay in a job where you're not happy at and want to make everyone around you miserable. Maybe she was just tired from working a long shift. I can't remember. But I agree with you. Thankfully I can speak up now and change that for future babies, if we decide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25