You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opposition to Breast-Feeding Resolution by U.S. Stuns World Health Officials

Wow! I wish I could say I am shocked but I am definitely appalled. Even as breastfeeding is becoming more accepted in first world countries there is also still a lot of negative attitudes towards breastfeeding. I wasn't sure how long I would last nursing my twins but here we are just over a year and going strong. I had so much support from my close friend who is a La Leche League leader, my family, my doctor, and my lactation consultant. We had so many struggles, from tongue ties to blebs but we persevered and I am glad we did.

Anyone looking for support should definitely see if there is a La Leche League group in their area.

Cheers, Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55