My Boobs Biopsy & Why Every Woman Should Get Her Regular Check Ups! [Part1]

in #breastcancerawareness6 years ago (edited)

I never thought that one day I would sit down and write such an article, telling my personal story, dealing with damn lumps in both of my "glorious" breasts.

2 of them seem to be harmless but there is one growing and looking a bit suspicious I was told.

34BDF742-CF55-4651-9C96-3EEBA3951183.JPG

At first I didn't want to open up about a very privat issue for any woman and tell the whole world. I usually don't talk about my personal problems in details but after my first biopsy 2 days ago, I had time to think about this matter a lot.

I knew that I have the responsibility to open up about my experience and also needed to share those scary and confused feelings I have, going through the process so far.

I think about love, life and all kind of things important as in my previous post.

Bon Jour ☀️🌞 With No Tomorrow!

Most important:
An illusion became reality!
I fell in love with love and life again!
Thanks to the universe to send a sign that love is just around the corner in every rose you find on your path.
Happiness, passion and sadness are the perfect friends, hugging each other.
There are also unpleasant things but that’s a part of the “game” - Mammasitta

IMG_8452.JPG

LOVE Is the most important and HEALTH! I did not always know but now I do!

My sweet and brave cancer warrior Cindy!

Scares Are Like Tattoos With Better Stories, The Wisdom And Beauty Of Imperfection - Wabi-Sabi (侘寂)

About a few months ago I exposed the heartbreaking fight of my dear friend Ishmine from Indonesia, a true hero for every woman who found herself with those vicious knots.

She made it through. I am so proud of her and she is my inspiration in my own case I am faced with.

It was an immense shock when I heard about my Indonesian friends, Ishimine's story, loosing her breast, diagnosed with breast cancer at such young age. I will not write a lot about her path since then but she is one of the bravest women I know! Strong and resilient, yet so gentle, soft and beautiful! - Mammasitta

It was time for MY general health check up!

Lucky enough to come back to Austria where every citizen has a free health insurance.

Approximately one year ago I started to arrange various doctor visits to check up on pretty much everything and was told that all is fine except a few little issues with a gallbladder and a small kidney stone. I was amazed and happy that I was told that I am so healthy, considering my age.

I had one more to go.

6 months ago I went into the lab to have my first Mammography. I was told to come back 3 months later to see if a little knot would grow. Yes it did! Twice as large!

My first reaction was : Damn! This can't be true because I didn't feel anything at all and on top of it, nobody in my family has cancer and my mother super fit at age 93! I know that I have her genes.

So ....I went out and distracted myself, parties, fun and more fun and had even a passionate "affair". I said to myself : GO Girl! Have a good time with living life! Never know when its over.

The Biopsy was not pleasant but not too bad, considering needles in my boobs. I am swollen and a little blue but ready to rocknroll again!

OUTSCH!

What is a Breast Biopsy?

A breast biopsy is a test that removes tissue or sometimes fluid from the suspicious area. The removed cells are examined under a microscope and further tested to check for the presence of breast cancer. A biopsy is the only diagnostic procedure that can definitely determine if the suspicious area is cancerous.

The good news is that 80% of women who have a breast biopsy do not have breast cancer.

IMG_8456.jpg
Image source

I had Jimi Hendrix "Little Wing Solo" in my ears, when the very nice doctor was shooting some metal pieces to find the spots in case of a surgery .....if needed.

Long story short......

More intense tests were done until I ended up in the hospital for the last to find out if those lumps are harmless or not!

Now .....I wait until June 13th to write part2 ..........

to be continued......

Deep inside I know that I will be just fine! I have to thank all my close and awesome friends to send me their love and empathy! What would I do without my sisters to give me courage!

Last word! Go and check your breast regularly....ladies!

Yours @mammasitta

553587_120693878069084_498446570_n.jpg

PS: My apology if I don't reply right away.....

Sort:  

Deep inside I know that I will be just fine!

Deep inside, I know you will.

All the love, girl.

“She is free in her wildness, she is a wanderess, a drop of free water. She knows nothing of borders and cares nothing for rules or customs. 'Time' for her isn’t something to fight against. Her life flows clean, with passion, like fresh water.”
― Roman Payne

How damn sweet is thaaaat! 🌸

Hey you!!!!!
That’s totally meeeeeee 😝
How did you know? Hahhaa

“She was fierce, she was strong, she wasn’t simple. She was crazy and sometimes she barely slept. She always had something to say. She had flaws and that was ok. And when she was down, she got right back up. She was a beast in her own way, but one idea described her best. She was unstoppable and she took anything she wanted with a smile.”
― R.M. Drake

You know, I do offer free breast exams!

Hahaha! I bet you do! I missed you! 🙀🙈☺️

Just found your impressive and very courageous post about your personal experience with this sensibel topic. Allthough I also always thought that nobody in my family has breast cancer so I don't have to worry about this topic, I am now more aware that good genes are not a guarantee to be 100% immune against this disease. I'm so grateful that you raised awareness of this topic dear @mammasitta, not only for me but also for every woman on steemit and elsewhere, thanks to your courage to talk very open-heartedly about your own experiences. Sending you virtual hugs and wishing you the best outcome and recovery:-) Lots of blessigs to you @mammasitta!!

💕💕💕

I am sorry for you that you must go trough this difficult time of uncertainty but we all know you are a tough Women and a fighter and you will be fine. I wish you all the best and that the lumps are harmless. Stay strong!

There is no way in “hell” I let some stupid knots disturb my fun in life!
They will vanish or at least be harmless.

I’m just a bit edgy and insecure.

As women and friends, we have come a long way for us not to feel the pain another feels. Few days back just on Instagram, I took out time to support the cancer campaign by singing my national's anthem, the winner they said was going to be a cancer ambassador. Not Until now, it took me time to understand why I went into that competition.

No matter what happens, we are here for you girl. You are loved and so shall you continue to be loved.

I believe in the positivity that speaks through your pure soul and I know you are in health and in wealth.

Am with you on this awareness and as women we should struggle together for each other. I will continue to check up on you.

I love you my friend. I hope to see you soon as well. Be strong. Stay wonderful #breastcancerawareness #positivewomenwins.

It’s so beautiful to know you young but so powerful lady!
I just watched your lovley instagram clip and couldn’t stop smiling. You are stunning!
I think you would make the perfect ambassador!

I don’t know how I can thank you to give me so much attention, praise and appreciation. It feels so good!

Those gestures are the true #healingpowers

Thank you!
🌺

God bless you ..All my support my beautiful friend.

I am in a silent mode prayer because your soul reflects strength and it is a lifeline to many souls like mine. I am believing the results will be fine on your behalf :)

Much much love!

Thank you my “sister”! Our souls are connected and prayers understood!

Waiting for results is annoying but whatever it is ....healing is in effect already!
I had too much sorrow to deal with in the past, my strength weakened by fights but that’s over.

Such a strong woman you are, not much people have dare to share their personal stories to spread awareness, keep healthy and safe mam.

Can’t wait to spread the good news 🌸

I'm sorry you're going through such a tough time, but I very much admire that you find the courage to share your experience and encourage women to get their check ups!
I wish you all the best and that everything turns out fine. In any case I'm sure you will emerge stronger from the situation. 🌸

Thank you so so so much!
I think I will be alright
🌺🌺🌺

You're such a strong woman, I'm sure you can beat anything. Since you're such a positive person, chances are they will, indeed, be harmless. I strongly believe there's a link between a person's state of mine and their overall health! Just put it out of your mind and Rock On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23