You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consider This A Goodbye

in #breast7 years ago

The reason I comment on your posts is mainly because you are sharing important philosophical truths here, and I don't get much chance to share thoughts with people who can articulate similar things that I think about, topics that are nearly forbidden elsewhere. Anyway I never worried much if you necessarily read any of my posts or upvote anything, I was just happy to hear a strong voice talking about things that I think should be said so strongly. The communications that we've had in the comments did help me to remember to check your page for new stuff, but I'd rather not go deliberately looking for people to befriend in hopes that they'll drop by. I still hope that people do drop by though, and naturally the rewards are important, so I keep it simple; I made a list of authors who I want to support, who's stuff I like, and who I enjoy occasionally chatting with, and I visit their pages regularly. It's not even a huge list, because I want to have time to enjoy the content individually. It's something that I can do without feeling like a beggar.
Take care then, maybe you'll wander back through someday soon.

Sort:  

No. You have supported me plenty. I realise now reading through these comments that I have made the post sound like it is completely about money, which isn't true. As I said, I am pretty sure I could make enough money on here if I approached things from a different mindset. I just don't want to do that. But a major thing for me was just to know that people were bothering to read the shit I was spending so much of my time writing, and you were one of the few who did, so I thank you very much for that.

The thing is, I am sure you have noticed by now that I have a message I am trying to get out there into the world. I don't know why I feel compelled to do this, but I know it is something that I must do. I am finding that here on Steemit. my message is reaching only those who don't need to it because they understand what I do, such as yourself. Or, people who just don't care to hear it. I realise a lot of this problem is due to my writing. I can come across as arrogant, harsh or condescending when I type, and that really effects the likelihood of the reader absorbing any ideas I have shared.

I started here as Son of Satire. It was always my intention to share truth, make people think, and do so in a funny way-- as I know that is what people best respond to. I have tried to do this very thing with @eddard and @the-oracool too. Always the same goal, yet different approaches, as I have been trying to figure out what would work the best.

Well, I think that posting on here is not only less enjoyable for me now because of all the greed and disingenuity, but I have also realised how unproductive it is for promoting my message. If I had put the same amount of work ethic into creating YouTube content, I would probably have 30,000 subscribers by now, even if I would have earned nothing in terms of monetary rewards in the process.

So yeah, I know what I am going to do now. For money, I am not entirely sure yet, but I always figure that out so I am not too worried. But for the message, I have a large-scale project in the works that, if successful, will be able to reach far more viewers than I am able to on here.

I do appreciate you reading my so many of my posts, and for sharing your wisdom in the comments section of so many of them. But it's time for me to create content for the cunts out there who need it. You don't, mate.

I think that when we accumulate knowledge that we have a kind of obligation to share that information-- I feel a similar need to inform and share the knowledge that I have, and also sometimes wonder if I am really getting it out there. If nothing else I get to practice here, and the blockchain makes a good place to store all of my writings and art while I slowly work to help make the world better. I'm about to the point where I'm going to start repeating myself here, at the risk of preaching to the choir, since I've covered just about every topic that I'm familiar with enough to write about without references, but my goal is always to improve the world with words, and if there is a bit of reward for that, then it helps, but without the rewards I would find another way to get it out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63