Breakfast of ChampionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #breakfast7 years ago

If you are looking for a healthy breakfast I made something really great this morning.
I used about four heaping spoons of organic plain fat free Greek yogurt into a bowl. (I'd recommend not getting fat free, it's just all the store had) this yogurt is loaded with protein and has calcium as well as a few other vitamins.
20170326_084139.jpg20170326_091503.jpg
After scooping the yogurt I added frozen raspberries to taste. Raspberries are loaded with antioxidants has natural sugar and some fiber. This also has some flavor which is perfect for bitter yogurt. 20170326_084151.jpg20170326_091545.jpg
I add a small amount of Naked Boosted Blue Machine, I chose this to make the yogurt sweeter and this has lots of added vitamins in it as well and no added sugar. 20170326_084300.jpg
20170326_091620.jpg
If the raspberries and juice aren't sweet enough add some honey (or real maple syrup) to sweeten,they are natural forms of sugar and have needed micro nutrients in them, it does have more calories then sugar though (which is perfect if you are going to the gym burn it off) and is only healthy in small amounts but its perfect to add just a little bit of sweetener, (I didn't do this in my breakfast, but I made it for someone else with a stronger sweet tooth) 20170326_084243.jpg20170326_091648.jpg
This is a breakfast very dense in vitamins and is perfect for a pre-workout meal, it'll provide the needed (Healthy!)sugar to have enough energy to power through a work out and the high quality protein can be used to build muscle.
If you go with the fat free option on the yogurt I recommend having a piece of whole wheat toast with a small amount of (real) butter on it. I decided to use "Daves Killer Bread" and chose the thin sliced. I chose this because it is organic (GMO's can negatively impact fertility for your kids, grand-kids, and great-grand-kids and all your descendants so I highly recommend keeping away from them) I also like this bread because it has seeds and grains packed into it and on the crust offering more protein and fiber. Any real butter will do for a topping, just put it on sparingly. I like to choose a salted butter because it tastes better and I drink lots of water and salt is needed for your body to hold water in and without water you can dehydrate, which is especially dangerous while you are carrying heavy weights. So try to drink a tall glass of water with breakfast, this should be your go to drink all the time. Other drinks should only be drunken on occasion.

Sort:  

Little too much sugar for me, I like your post. Sometimes for a snack I'll add whey protein to yogurt. It can still add a little sweetness and double the protein content.

Nice post, good photos! This is the kind of thing I like to see here on Steemit. Steem on!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44