You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Follow the Rules on Steemit, BREAK THEM!!!

in #break-rules8 years ago

The rule about 4 posts a day is especially wrong when you have no significant amount of rewards yet to lose value on. You might have a dozen, maybe a hundred very good ideas that one of them might get upvoted. When you are starting out, it is better to just try and post the best possible quality, most interesting things you want to, and then when your posting starts to eat back your rewards, you can reduce your posting rate until you lock in your post reward. This is how I have been doing things, and now I finally have a post that is rewarding me enough to pay a month's rent, I am dialing back a little until I got that bill paid.

But then after it's locked in, I will keep posting until the next reward comes up. I am not just spamming, I have got some 22 years of thinking and study to bank on, and so far have found very little in the way of platforms where my ideas get a hearing let alone a reward. I am now at the age of 40, and I think having survived this far and dedicated a lot of my energy to learning from my experience, that these are the rewards coming from all the hard work and suffering I have been through and done over the years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45