I have something unfortunately most of you cannot have. Homemade late afternoon snacks.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bread6 years ago

So much for a chilled Sunday.

Nah, it isn't that bad. I feel like I can make bread on autopilot and I love it. Though I have promised myself the day off tomorrow. As a compromise for not baking, I will do a big shop instead at the local markets. 

Here in Lobitos we are currently in the winter holiday season. Meaning loads more people in this coastal fishing/petroleum and tourism town. This ultimately means more bread to be baked and more happy friends. 

Today there were no sandwiches, but I did make:


From left to right: Hotdog and cheese rolls. Simple white (back). Cheese bread (front). Garlic,olive and parsley bread. Locally known paninis (entire right tray). 


For those who are in Lobitos. I am about to head out the door with all of this. See you in a bit. 

@intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

What beautiful pictures....ah, nothing like homemade bread. I hope you know, you have me making bread again.... seeing these wonderful gems I just had to lol :)

I am so happy that you are baking too. It is a great feeling all the way through when making it. I could have made twice as much and still not have enough.

Beautiful work! Haven't baked bread in a while. Oh, and haven't posted too. It's been so busy.

thank you :) I get swarmed by people for this bread. Yeah, summer doldrums are fully taking hold and so much going on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82