You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Return of The Bread - Flat Oven Tray Bread

in #bread5 years ago

You've been chosen to be featured in @creativecoin's 🔥DAILY BURN🔥 post!

I love bread. I love to eat bread. I love to make bread. It's just so wonderful.
HOWEVER... I've never NOT followed a recipe... at least somewhat. You are a brave soul. And actually, I think you've given me just the right push to try this myself. I may start with something like cookies (with no recipe)... mostly because I want cookies. 😏

I enjoyed your play-by-play... especially your commentary on what the dough looked like. 😎
😍@carrieallen

Sort:  

Wow, thank you! And it's an extremely good life choice to love bread.
Carbs will never betray you and bread will always be your friend.

What I usually suggest is to follow a recipe and when you've tested a few recipes, you could try to bake something without a recipe. It's not always a great success, but it does teach you a lot. In both good and bad. When you understand what you're doing, you don't feel like you're baking just bread, but that you're baking.. a friend.

Wait, that sounds bad doesn't it?

Hopefully you'll cookies will succeed, butter, sugar and flours can't fail ;)

Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56