You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting my BJJ journey

in #brazilianjiujitsu7 years ago (edited)

@rdhealth, Welcome to Steemit! I am very glad to find more BJJ people, since as you can see if you explore the BJJ tag, it would seem that despite being a few of us here, the field is a bit empty still.

I definitively support your idea of a training journal/log. I have one and it has definitely helped me a lot to improve and it is also handy if you ever need to review stuff (mine is a small notebook that I carry with me where I write on the way back home after training). I think it mostly helps because to write down things you have to review the techniques and your rolls in your head and it helps your brain process them and assimilate them better.

Also, kudos on your past competition! Eight matches, wow. I would also be very happy if I win at least one. I applaud your motivation and it seems like you are on the right path for a visible improvement on your BJJ in the near future.

White belts, unite! Hehehe. Followed you and looking forward to your updates.

Sort:  

Thanks!

Yes I noticed that it is pretty empty here too! Hopefully we can be pioneers for all the lonely BJJers out there

I kept hearing I should be doing it and finally caved and already I can see its importance in furthering my game.

Yes eight was very exhausting but very worth it, as there isn't too many competition around where I live.

White belts FTW!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33