Part of the problem or part of the resistance?

in #brainwash6 years ago

brainwash.png

I was just exchanging some comments with a friend on some “news” bit about Kim Kardashian’s tits she tagged me in. I mean to say she tagged me on the post, not the tits. Heaven forbid, not the tits. Anyway, I told her why bother commenting on such “articles”?

I mean, if you do, you’re being part of the problem here, even though the comments are mean-spirited.


you-are-without-doubt-the-worstpirate-ive-ever-heard-of-17342172.png

Regard the above meme, if you will. That’s exactly the problem. It doesn’t matter you’re making jabs at Kim or whoever else you like of this plastic bunch of retards, as long as you’re commenting and joining in the buzz, you are part of the problem and part of the reason such “celebs” thrive.
Earlier, I read a post by some would-be influencer in my list commenting the big question whether Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga are fucking (seriously, is this what it’s come to? Do we want to know who Lady Gaga is fucking? I didn’t think so.). And it was bloody stupid because she was supposedly making fun of the whole thing, but at the same time considering it. You know, in that way that people have of trying to appear smarter than the herd while at the same time giving in to the herd?
If you don’t care whether someone is fucking/showing their tits/ wearing whatever, the solution is simple – ignore it.

But at the same time, there’s another side to this story, it seems to me. Because silence does not breed a solution. Now, a solution to people being stupid and small, that’s pretty impossible, but nevertheless, we need a solution in this world. At least someone to beat back these morons. Someone has to tell them they’re morons, that their concerns are petty and they’re the reason we’re going down. And that they largely deserve the big dick the government is constantly shoving down their asses. Excuse me, but stupid people irritate me.

And I realize, as I write this, that the problem is not Kim Kardashian. Or Lady Gaga or any of those people. Well, they are a part of the problem. But you know what a much larger part of the problem is?
Us.

Well, not me and hopefully not you either. But the real problem is all the people commenting on such “news” and debating whether Lady Gaga is fucking whoever. I started this post thinking that the people who are resisting and the people who are condoning are related to the same thing. They’re not.
Because once stupid people become extinct, which will sadly never happen, Kim becomes irrelevant. We don’t need to try and eradicate Kim, hence making mean comments about her tits is largely pointless. As long as you’re still regarding the tits, the tits are still there. Once you stop regarding the tits, then they disappear.

This is quantum physics of the highest complexity, I’m afraid. But you’ll get it in time.

To put it plainly, I now know the answer to my title question. They’re different. The people who are indulging in these brainwash schemes, or the haters as Kimmie lovers will undoubtedly label them, they’re part of the problem. No, they’re the problem itself.
After all, these people wouldn’t have become famous if there was no call for them. If everyone was smart and nobody would’ve stood for such a character, then there wouldn’t be one. Pretty fucking simple.
As for the resistance, it closed the TV, it doesn’t care about Kim. Nor does it care about the Lady Gaga thing (like I didn’t before I saw that stupid post, Goddamit). They don’t ignore them, but they don’t encourage them either.

Despite what people tell you, ignorance is not bliss. It does not pay to pretend these things are not real. This is the world we live in, these are the people we look up to.

Thanks for reading,

photojoiner_photo(16).jpeg

Sort:  

The cult of celebrity is destroying society.
I always wonder why people pay so much attention to people whose main skill is pretending to be someone else.

Because people themselves usually wish they were someone else? :)

How do you know so much about these tits?

Anyway my comment got a bit long so I made it into a post over here.

Thanks for the inspiration!

I am wise in the way of tits, young master Winston.

I knew there was something I liked about you...!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's it? :)) Sniff, sniff

Posted using Partiko Android

Well just that and your marvelous brain, of course!

Posted using Partiko Android

Who's Lady Gaga?

Posted using Partiko Android

They're definitely fucking - Lady Gaga and that dude! Sorry, I wish I could unknow this crap...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You're so right here but your choice of words were very much concerned and aggressive which I can still swallow. No thanks.

Those who talk about this celeb are truly the problem, they are morons as you have said, but the most stupid of them are those who sit 24/7 watching celeb shows like E! , Telemundo and soap operas that add nothing to there life are the worst for me. So many people have wasted there life in this process.

Wasting away in front of there TV.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49