🔹 Mayweather vs McGregor Results!

in #boxing7 years ago (edited)


Image Source

Mayweather Wins By TKO In The 10th


Unfortunately the underdog didn't win. Too bad, I was rooting for him. I knew it was unlikely but I'm a sucker for the underdog.

Mcgregor did have his moments though. In the first round he landed a pretty solid uppercut counter, and in general the first three rounds were his rounds. Although many of his punches were crude, and some illegal, they were overall his rounds. He was the more aggressive man.

Mayweather also performed phenomenally. Especially towards the finish. Floyd was actually swinging pretty hard. He didn't dance around the way he has been in his most recent fights, he said he was bringing back "Pretty Boy" and for the most part he remained true to his word.

One thing that I noticed was that Conor was really going after Floyd in the clinch, even hitting the back of his head. I'm not sure if this was his plan, but I didn't enjoy seeing that. I felt like it hurt him more than helped him.

Towards the later rounds, Rounds 5+, Conor was really looking tired. Conor was never known for his cardio and that was expected, but he looked pretty wobbly. It was weird, maybe he was rocked, because it looked like a little more than fatigue to me.

Round 10, Conor is just exhausted. He's never fought for this long in a professional fight. Floyd rocks him with a hard right, Conor is on wobbly legs, the ref steps in shortly after and Floyd wins by TKO.

It was a good fight, it was exciting. I'm content with both performances. Floyd threw several power punches and left himself open, something which he hasn't done for a while. He usually doesn't take the risk, but it was calculated, Conor was exhausted at that point. Also Mcgregor performed great in my opinion. He won at least 3 rounds, maybe 4 on some people's cards and he made it all the way to the 10th round fighting arguable the best boxer ever. I feel like it lived up to the hype.

Was it an early stoppage? Maybe it was a few seconds early, the ref seemed pretty eager to stop the fight for some reason. I'm not too bothered by it though, I don't think it's going to cause much controversy. Conor was on real wobbly legs, the fight was over.

"If you enjoyed this article I would greatly appreciate a follow or an upvote, thank you for reading what I had to say"

More MMA News!

Ronda Rousey Getting Married Same Day As "Money Fight"


Mayweather vs McGregor Embedded: Vlog Series - Episode 5


The Ali Act & What It Means For MMA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47