🔹 Canelo vs GGG Wasn't A Robbery

in #boxing7 years ago (edited)


Image Source

I Honestly Don't Think Gennady Was Robbed


First off I think it has to be said that the match lived up to the hype. It was a great fight and a match up the fans have been wanting to see and I'm glad we got to see it. The fight ended in a controversial draw. Aren't all draws at least somewhat controversial, especially when it's a big event with a lot of people watching.

Most people agree that the first few rounds were pretty even, GGG took over in the middle rounds, and Canelo made a comeback in the final few rounds. I would agree with that assessment. I mean if I aboslutely had to pick a winner I'd pick GGG but I mean it was a really close fight.

Let's look at the fight stats provided by boxingscene.com

GGG has the advantage in total punches but Canelo has more power punches. What constitutes a power punch in debatable but either way the numbers aren't too off I'd imagine. I don't have much more to say other than I hope we get a rematch because this fight was awesome.

"If you enjoyed this post I would greatly appreciate a follow or an upvote, thank you for reading what I had to say"

More MMA News!

Luke Rockhold Is Back


Luke Rockhold vs David Branch Breakdown


Mark Hunt Suffering Brain Damage Symptoms

Sort:  

I have been saying the same thing. Although Boxing is subjective, Canelo landed more power shots, GGG hit him with jabs, and the power shots were missing, the ones that landed was blocked or partially blocked or Canelo was rolling with those shots. Very few hard shots did GGG land in my opinion.

I liked your post and followed you. I made a post about how they would perform like in a rematch. Feel free to check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80