Kicking Up Steem, Movment is the Key (Part 4 @nanzo-scoop fit@40)

in #boxing6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180323_004844_989.jpg

Hey up Steemies just a quick up date on @nanzo-scoop progress this week!

So last week (see link below)

https://steemit.com/boxing/@colossus39/kicking-up-steem-part-3-spin-on-this-nanzo-scoop-update

I had Nanzo doing spining back side kicks which is not something you normally get to do only 3 sessions in on your kickboxing!

He had been picking things up very quickly so I tested him out to see if it was something he could add in to his game early on.

Now this week was the last week before I go on a 2 week break to Berlin (I say break but I will be training, doing a few photography projects and catching up with some really good friends. Even manged to sort out a meet up with a Steemie who takes pics of Graff as well 😁)

So I had to give him some stuff to work with whilst I am away.

This sesh was mainly focused on combos,bag work, set ups and movement!

Ohhhh and Cardio 😂🤣😂🤣😂

I had him working the bag for 1.30 min rounds putting together all the things he had been learning.

He had to work on his distance and getting his technique right on the move in each round with me keeping and eye and then letting him know what was good in that round and what I wanted to see next.

Each round he was getting that little bit better to start and I was surprised at his fitness levels as it is a lot of work if you are not used to doing the rounds.

We were starting to see better form on his round kicks with regards to the support foot.

20180319_155556.jpg

He had managed to retain the ability to execute the spining back side kick so I added a better set up with a nice "pull" to help land the kick.

20180319_155136.jpg

He has a nice Jab but needs to be more consistent with his cross and that is down to the rotation of the back foot when he punches. (I have a new addaptation for him that should help stop him going a little front heavy with his weight distribution)

Screenshot_20180323-010048.png

We also need to adjust his body hooks a little.

These are all small things that will give him that little edge and allow him to generate more power and save a bit more energy!

Some of these things did not stand out right away but I picked up on them in later rounds.

For a big guy he is quite fast and relaxed (something he is doing really well now as he started off quite tense)

Aftrer getting him doing 5 or 6 so rounds I ran him through just briefly how to maximise foot movment.

The thing with my metheod of teaching is I like to see how you handle a few techniques before I give you the add on! They can all work together as a flowing movement or can be seperated and mixed and matched!

You do have to know what comes next though and what will and will not work (for you!)

Everyone has different abillities so it is important to find out what suits your client.

I explanied how to move your body by directing your feet and not looking down!

How to flow from one move to thw next and not get cross legged and move in tight spaces.

He has been given that as part of his home work.

It's a fun, free flowing drill that you can add to help you land some kicks and punches! Even help you to evade or stump them.

I am looking forward to seeing how he progresses when I come back.

Just so I can teach him the next move 😉

20180323_010327.png

In two weeks time we will be back with a fresh up date 😊😎👊🏽

Sort:  

Awesome work, where do you guys train ? His gloves are quality too

We train at the gym i manage in the city. And they are not too bad. A mid range in quality glove that we have at the gym 😊

WHERE'S MY INVITATION YO ? agitated :D

Loool its corprate so only BBC staff can use it! Tony kept his membership 😉

Also these are PTs bro😉 Nanzo is paying in Steem 👌🏽

Posh bois ! haha

Well one must maintain ones reputation! 😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😜

what a machine :) steemit shirt swag xD

😂🤣😂🤣 repping da Steem Team 😉👊🏽

Amazing. I need some of this in my life. I'm just about to start boxing for fitness - and whatever else :)

Yes bro its a great way to burn some energy and push your limits 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45