Kicking up Steem part 3 (Spin on this, @nanzo-scoop update)

in #boxing6 years ago

20180312_111724.jpg

Hey Steemies we are back with an update on @nanzo-scoop and his progress in kickboxing.

So we are defo back on track here!

Nanzos mind is in the right place!

I can see it in his body lanuage!

He is more than up for this!

20180314_212226.jpg

Teaching, training, fighting , coaching has taught me to recognise certain things in people I train which is important for me to take in.

When you are training anyone in anything if you wish them to be successful then you need to learn to understand them, know the difference from when they are physically tired or mentally tired, whether they are serious about training or just going through the motions!

20180312_111701.jpg

Last week I was keeping a close look at Nanzo's body language and making a mental note on how he was responding to my instruction.

Its all good knowing your teaching style but you need to adapt to your client learning style.

I have been priviliged to watch, train, teach and coach beside some people I see as the best at what they do in the game!

Some of these guys I will menation at a later date! (One I will mention in a sec)

As I was mentioning about last week I had noticed that Nanzo was responsive to some of the adjustments I was giving him which meant that I had matched a part of my teaching style to his learning style (this can change as you progress in training especially as some of the techniques and combos get a bit more complicated)

20180314_213718.jpg

He had been really trying to get his kicks correct and I had manged to get him doing jumping switch kicks which require a decent level of coordination.

I had a vision that I could get him doing a slightly more complex move so I set to plant the seed!

At the end of that sesh I gave him some drills to do and gave him just a small look at the move I was planning to show him this week.

20180314_214601.jpg

When he came in I asked if he had done any of the drills I had asked him to do.

He had said yes so I set out to see if his side kicks were up to scratch!

I also had him playing/feeling out his distances.

The way I teach is generally relaxed in the sesne that I have no peoblem with people making errors and I give them small bits of (key advice) and let them find their own way/style as long as there are some of the basic fundementals in the move!

20180312_111706.jpg

He was working very well with the side kicks so I switched to some front kicks which are a bit more long ranged so he had to adjust his distance again!

He was doing quite well and making the adjustments as he was going!

I added some hands in th combos and then set out to show him my intended move for fun.

This was the spinning back Side kick!

Similar to the spining back kick but the angle of the foot is different!

Spin moves can take people a while to pick up so I told him it was just some fun at the end to relax him a bit.

Broke down the move in to 3!

First I show!

Break it down in to 3 stages and then demo a couple more times so he can get a rough idea and related it to something he may be more familar with.

20180312_110631.jpg

20180312_110624.jpg

He took to it just as I had invisioned with the normal having to adjust to the distance/range and keeping the kick on target.

I was very impressed with the this and it showed how determind he is to get these moves locked down.

This kick can take some people a while to get so this was a great accomplishment for Nanzo and very pleasing as a coach to see .

20180312_110638.jpg

I am looking forward to now knowing he can do the kick and that I can give him some nice combos next Monday to work with whilst I am away in Berlin for 2 weeks.

Nanzo!

You better be getting them drills in bro 😎👊🏽

20180314_212726.jpg

20180314_220329.jpg

20180314_220441.jpg

So as I mentioned I have been priviliged to be around some great martial arts/ teaching minds!

One of my favourite instructors is a guy call Dave Breed!
Dave is one of those guys who has a voice that you just have to listening to! He is very clear in his instruction and for me his combos just make so much sense! He has an eye for detail and can get his message in such a simple way!

He is defo someone I look up to as a human being first and formost and a master of the arts as well.

Check out his school and one of his vids 😉👊🏽

He has also participated in the Hardgraff39 Graffabout project on his holiday in Portugal

Sort:  

You just blow my mind with the kind of words and character a good teacher and leader should possessed. Taking patient to understanding their clients and knowing when they re fatigue or not, its amazing sir and am really proud of that. Not so many teachers gat this virtues. Am so glad Nanzo is progressing fine, wish him best ahead.

Much respects @peterecheng I have and am still learning from some really great instructors 😊👊🏽

This is amazing. I love it when I see people make their health a priority especially older people than myself. It's also very true as I've witnessed first hand as a bodybuilder how you can get tired physically as you train and it doesn't just apply to only body building, it cuts across all forms of exercising. That's why I do my best to motivate myself during every set that it's possible. The mind is very powerful and limitless you know.

100% 😉👌🏽😎

Looking good, Nanzo!

movement and deadly attacks.

Captain SMT's kicking it up!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43