Where am I? #7

in #bounty8 years ago (edited)

I know that this one is tough. It is obviously not a town or city, so what I am looking to reward with 10 SBD is the first person who can name the village who's community oven I am sitting in front of. Failing that, the first person to name the closest town or city to this village wins 10 SBD .

Guesses must be in comments to this post. One guess per person please. (No near relatives of mine are eligible to guess).

Good luck!

The previous Where am I? #6 can be found here:
https://steemit.com/bounty/@onceuponatime/where-am-i-6

optimizedvillageoven28da6.jpg

Sort:  

That is a nice stone oven... how is it called in English?

I don't know what it is called in English. That might give you the clue that I am not in an English speaking country in the photo :-)

Is it Hell? ))))

Well, I am ALWAYS in either heaven or hell no matter where I am - it all depends on my mood! That day I was in a good mood.

verzasca river?

"first person who can name the village..........the first person to name the closest town or city to this village wins 10 SBD ." you haven't named a village, town or city, so you can't win. Sorry.

I enjoy your where am I series. :)

Valle Verzasca
pass the reward to Stuhlman.. Joseph Stuhlman ... Shaken, not stirred please

Did you photoshop @onceuponatime out of the picture?

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

no it's a picture of the same place at a different time. :)

O.k., this is a tough guess this time! I'm going to say that you are sitting nearby the Castello di Serravalle, in San Morino, just before lunch, around 11:30 a.m., facing south-west!?! How'bout that? ;) Thanks for the game once again and namaste :)

Meteora , North Greece.

Lol ok, I obviously haven't been around the world enough to guess any of these. Thanks anyway @onceuponatime for doing these fun bounties! I always love contest!

Edit: I might as well guess.... is it near Pizzo Barone, Switzerland?

Dufferin Grove Park, Portugal

Swiss canton, Ticino, Foroglio? ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52