Sort:  

I did lose faith in the system, yes. But, that is no different from my feelings about the world as a whole, so escaping Steemit will not help me escape the iniquity.

I don't see why they don't just make it so that there is no curation rewards unless you are voting on random content within selected tags, in which case, you receive 50% curation rewards. So people could still vote for their friends but they wouldn't be rewarded for it. And everyone who posts great content would have a fair shot at getting rewarded.

But, that was a bit off point. In truth, I want to sell the account to get myself out of debt and if I am able to, buy myself a few months of financial freedom so I can make a contribution to the world that will actually matter. Just been running on the hamster wheel a bit too long, and find myself still moving backwards.

I am just sick of playing the game set out for me, as I know it is an intentional means of preventing me from living up to my true purpose.

That seems like I am fishing for pity, so to clarify; I am feeling better than ever since I stopped spending so much of my time producing content for this blog, and instead started on something larger. I may not be making any money from it at this point, and probably won't for a long time, but, it has been far more rewarding than a whalevote ever could be for me.

I get it, losing faith in something made by humans is only human, been there and will be there again.

That idea of CR is quite good, to actually reward with bigger reards those who spread their votes as far as they can. Circle jerks would end but perhaps alt accounts number would rise... who knows?

I know we as humans always find a way to bend rules, find process gaps and "play the system". This is the very same reason I laugh at these people who are 100% certain these new platforms will come to break the market and be the utopias we´ve all been waiting for.

That´s great, would be great to hear about this new project man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34