You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Time for a Steem Bounty System!

in #bounties8 years ago (edited)

https://github.com/l0k1-smirenski/steemportal

I am already building up a python/piston based system, I already have a framework in place to target wx, gtk, qt and web interfaces and I am working on the gtk. Maybe other people can join in and get it up and running faster?

also, I need some help getting up and running. I am pretty sure that I can rapidly turn around financing for this:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@l0k1/seeking-seed-funding-a-business-proposal

A better living situation, a solid internet connection, and the ability to do any of several potential profitable enterprises. Assuming after I get my papers sorted out with this help, I probably can borrow from a local bank and completely repay.

On a side note, I have a suggestion for a protocol addition to Steem, or any (better still, all) blockchains, involving caching nodes and transaction broadcast onion routing:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@l0k1/getting-the-benefit-of-tor-for-all-blockchains-without-the-problems-of-tor

The same principle applies also to what I am hoping to become known for coining the term: Transient Blockchains - a blanket term that can include lightweight live updating caching nodes for users to run on their systems (and potentially give something back by relaying data back to the network as well). Bitmessage is a system that works like a blockchain, except the blocks auto-trim by having expiry times. This could be modified into an instant messaging platform as well, and with the proposed relay routing protocol addition, and block caching light nodes, this, Steem, bitmessage, every crypto, in fact, could become anonymised in one fell swoop.

The way I see it, Steem is the contemporary equivalent of the invention of ftp servers, or web servers, which are just a more powerful form of file server. Steem works off a blockchain, and distributes data between nodes, and if you are running a node (or a node cache, like I describe) you don't reveal what traffic you are pulling off the network. With the relaying function added, neither does anyone know where new transactions physically originate. It's a small thing to add, but with an incredible impact on security and privacy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49