You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Time for a Steem Bounty System!

in #bounties8 years ago

Sounds good, happy to see you are trying to make this community a better place.
The question I have is : Where will be the Bounty pool comes from?

Let's say if a programmer helped to build specific feature for steemit.com, is it the founder of the community (I assume you are :) ) gonna transfer certain amount of token to the contributor from their own wallet?

Sort:  

Yes, either someone's personal wallet or an individual entity's wallet. The first bounty I posted will be paid by Steemit, Inc

Maybe you guys could also open bounty for the task you are currently working on, and it could have following benefits:

  1. We can see where is this community going
  2. You might get some help from the community to build it as well.
  3. The community could speak out about what they need at the comment. :)

For me personally, I would love to see some basically features have been considered, like supporting upload profile picture and message notifications.

Absolutely, I agree. Hopefully the roadmap post I'm working on will help us get started!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87