You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first #BoulderSunday post

in #bouldersunday5 years ago

Hello @edgy-ed-morrison nice to meet you! :-)
Wonderful boulders you have there, I like the look of the
old foundations, makes me wonder what a metal detector
would find! Sure a beautiful state with lots of rocks!
Thank you so much for sharing!

Sort:  

I heard a lot of Native American artifacts have been found in the area. There was supposedly a tribe that lived there named the Susquehanna, and they were all 8 feet tall. Supposedly they found the giant bones. That's just what I heard. I haven't really researched it. It looks like Europeans build the little houses. They said the natives put all the rocks in and around the river.

Seems there has been many giants world wide, the subjects
are of interest to me also! I know of quite a few channels on
youtube with some interesting history of north america and
other places. Been a busy world for a long long time! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70