Sort:  

Great concept. I never thought of shooting water effects that close up. I'm a surfer and a photo hobbyist, so i feel a little silly not ever thinking of experimenting like that. That being said, I applaud your enlightening me with a new idea. Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

The photo challenge themes and topics get me doing things i might not have thought of doing. It's pretty cool. I was down walking at the beach and it was windy, overcast and no waves. Then i remembered it was Boulder Sunday. I was about fifty yards from the jetty so i just went for it! Haha. Felt good to get some shots for that theme!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Muchas gracias!

I just love the movement of the water and the macro aspect of it. Truly great shot!

Thank you! I shot these with 70x300 zoom. It keeps me from getting soaked! Haha. I haven't got a water housing or i could get right in the water :)

Splish splash taking a boulder dash! Fantastic photographs @rossfletcher!!
These are some wonderful shots, the way the waves are swirling and
dancing over the boulders! Yeow really beautiful, I love seeing all those
bubbles and water droplets! Thank you for sharing these awesome wet
and wild boulders! :-)

Great catch of the two fishermen, I think the on the right is saying
hey don't cast that at me lol

I was thinking that same thing about the fisherman! Haha.

Thank you very much : ) I was just wandering around at the beach really just getting a nice walk in and i remembered it was Boulder Sunday! Luckily there were some boulders right in front of me!

Congratulations @rossfletcher! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much!

Those are awesome! I'm not even a little bit seasick!

Thanks! I'm glad your not feeling sick looking at my shots! ; )

Oh, never!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! howdy sir rossfletcher, I didn't think of you having any boulder shots but I was wrong! Those are great too.

I do have some near me. These are all "out of towners" Rocks used to build jetties and breakwaters. Most of them were quarried on Catalina island about 25 miles out off the coast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77