Boulder Sunday: Message For Me

in #bouldersunday5 years ago (edited)

Would you believe a rock or boulder could send a message?

This rock in my flower garden started to change shape and I would look at it and think,

This rock is taking on the shape of a face!”

image


When the rock was first placed in the garden it did not resemble the features of a face with the eyebrows, eyes, nose and open mouth.

I’ve always been a believer in #signs and #symbols that appear in dreams or in nature.

It’s a long story but looking at the rock I intuitively knew I had to make an appointment with the dentist and quit procrastinating.

Seeing the rock each day, with the mouth so obvious, kept reminding me I better take care of the problem developing on the inside of my cheek.


image


After checking out my problem, the local dentist send me to an oral surgeon.

I had to have surgery on the inside of my right cheek to remove an abnormality, first by the oral surgeon and then at the hospital to make sure they got it all.

After the operation, I was swollen up like a chipmunk for a couple weeks. My cheek finally subsided and is back to normal..

I do believe the nature that surrounds us also protects us in subtle ways we don’t alway see or understand. Nature is helping to keep us safe and we must be open to what is revealed.

I am thankful to the rock spirit for sending me this message to have my mouth checked and taken care of.


#bouldersunday is hosted by @shasta.

Click Here to see her post with more info.

Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

All original content @redheadpei




#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


6EE249CE-12B6-4AD7-944D-06B6CDD099C5.jpeg


image

Sort:  

Oh my goodness very much a boulder face with
even shadow teeth along the mouth line!
Doctrine of signatures, #symbolsigns would be
a awesome tag, there are so many around us!
I'm so happy this rock kept reminding you!
Teeth stuff is a real pain in the boulder!
Wonderful garden view and a rock wall with
a little window in the background looks so
nice @redheadpei! :-)
Thank you so much for using the #bouldersunday tag!

Welcome Shasta ❤️ and thanks for your fun tag. I thought you would like to see this boulder with the facial features. I hesitated about telling this true story as it sounds far fetched. 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks esteem! Appreciated.

Point of view and lighting really make a difference in a lot of things. Difficult at first quick glance on the unlit rock to see the features, yet shine a little light on it, and suddenly our point of view shifts and we can see. Much like the lives we lead. Some times all it takes is a little light being shined on our problems for us to see. Glad things were seen and taken care of.

Thanks @bashadow. So true about a little light shining makes a difference in our views. 😊

howdy redheadpei! that's a remarkable rock you have there and an amazing story! so glad your oral surgery was successful and you are healed up now!

Evenin’ Cowboy! Thanks, it was quite an ordeal. Funny how the oral surgeon said to me, “Someone is looking out for you.” He didn’t know the story and I didn’t say .

haha! That's really good redheadpei! You didn't tell him that the rock told you to go see the dentist! lol. It worked out perfect though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89