You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pot Rocks Area at Big Gunpowder Falls State Park

in #bouldersunday5 years ago

How beautiful and refreshing that walk looks they are the sort of walks that i would very much enjoy pure nature walks and that butterfly is huge but you would think he would of picked cleaner water to drink...lol :)

Sort:  

Thank you @hangin!! I loved visiting and seeing this area. It was a little longer of a walk but I'm glad I made it and got to see it. There are still so many areas of the Gunpowder that I haven't even been still and I'm sure I'll be revisiting many that I've already seen. I think I must have spent 10 minutes just taking or trying to get some good photos of butterflies..lol. 😉

Nature walks like that we never get enough if i lived near places like that i would never be home..lol :)

Don't tell me about butterflies so beautiful but so annoying to photograph i was chasing one for half a hour the other day at a park and still never got a decent shot..damn it :)

Lol..this has been the first season that I actually got some decent photos of butterflies. Been finding them hanging out near the waters edge a lot. In the butterflies defense though, I don't have a lot of plants and flowers to entice them. They do seem to like the coneflowers that I planted in my garden this summer. 😉

It is nice to see them around especially when you can capture them on camera which is never easy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42