Loch Rocks

in #bouldersunday5 years ago

Today, I'll be showing some photos that I took at Loch Raven Reservoir in Baltimore County, Maryland and they will be featuring some nice boulders and rocks. Thank you @shasta for hosting #bouldersunday! You can see @shasta's latest #bouldersunday post here!

My first photo is also my entry for Qurator's Photo Friday #96 Competition. Thank you @qurator and you can check out @qurator's post about the competition here!

My first photo only shows one boulder but it's a beauty! I think it really stands out and, actually, if you look closely, you can see some other rocks under the water.

spzri9st09.jpg

I don't, usually, see a lot of boulders and rocks at the Loch depending on the water level. The water level on this day was a little lower and the water was also pretty clear which showed more of those bigs rocks and little rocks than usual.

8hf2w4iniv.jpg

y7pth9gpxs.jpg

xd73ngeqyt.jpg

This next photo looks like the rocks and wood are in a competion of their own as to who gets the spotlight! Sorry wood! The rocks win!

qwshebe4iz.jpg

Here is the same boulder in my first photo from a different angle.

n6paliwnx6.jpg

These last two photos are of edits that I did on the my first photo and I'm pretty happy with the way they turned out! 😊

fi86mqi7ni.jpg

c4u6uyfozr.jpg

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

q6gx53m3pu.png

Sort:  

Like a mirror 😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much @havtorn!! 🙂

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks so much @esteemapp!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!! 🙂

Outstanding boulder post ❤ @deerjay! Lots of
beautiful awesome boulders, love the edits! :-)
The boulders above and below the water look so
pretty, nice and clear. You have such nice lighting there!
Thank you so much for sharing these stones!

Thank you so much @shasta and you are very welcome!! I love being able to participate in Boulder Sunday! It was nice and clear that day. So clear that I could almost look for treasure on the bottom but no such luck for me on finding any of that..lol. 😏 😀

What a beautiful Loch, Dee. Fantastic boulders for Shasta! 😊 ♥️

Good luck in Qurator’s contest.

Thanks so much Jo!! Always something new to see when I visit. 😉

Gotta love those rocks! They are beauties!

Thanks so much @melinda010100!! I can't believe I've missed a couple of these on previous visits but happy I caught them on this one! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74