You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I stop tipping Newbies?

in #bottymcbotface7 years ago

Who said that you are spamming?!

You are doing just an awesome work. Tipping newbies is a great way to say hello and expresses the warmness and love of the steemit community.

You should never stop it. :)

Sort:  

Very good! @nitesh9! I also want to know who said such silly thing, a spam! never! Your tip @bottymcbotface was very important surprise to me on my first day here. You showed me generosity, friendliness, companionship in Steemit community. Please never stop your beautiful giving act, this will save quite a few from leaving this place!

Cheers.

Agreed! Thanks for the welcome, very nice :D

Hi Nitesh Plz follow me and Upvote my posts and comment. I am newbie here. I will vote back you and comment on your posts. Thank you @nitesh9

I think what he means is that because there are many people who are wanting to take advantage of someone who is tipping newbies, it creates increases in 'spam' content, that is easy to create by newbies.

AS a newbie myself I think its important for people to feel wanted. The SPAM is going to filter itself out eventually!!

I agree your opinion @nitesh9 because I uploaded #introduceyourself post today and it didn't get enough attention. Fortunately, some good people commented my post and I got a bit confidence. Maybe this is caused by newbie's low steempower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31