You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Bot, or Not To Bot. That Is the Question We Need to Ask.

in #bots7 years ago

Hi Troy,

After reading your post, I think that I may have worked out where we differ. I suppose I may have oversimplified the use of bots as only beneficial.

I agree with the point you made regarding human to human interaction. Ideally, people would read a post and vote, comment, follow, or resteem themselves based on whether it appealed to them. Having bots vote on your behalf or purchasing bot votes doesn't mean the content is good. Sadly, I've seen a lot of rubbish that's been either resteemed or upvoted despite poor coherence and mistakes. I've discussed this before and I just struggle wanting to upvote this kind of content (even if I liked the message). To me, it's saying this is good quality when it isn't. I'd prefer to leave a small comment asking them to proof read and edit and possibly use grammarly etc. to help them.

However, you say that after using bots you use the platform less. For me, it has had the opposite effect. When I've bought votes for my work, I get closer to tops of trending tag pages, my following is increasing gradually and I've had more comments to respond to on my own work than I have before. So I'm just not sure I understand why you would be interacting less.

Thanks so much for flitting by my blog and reading my bot post. It encouraged me to check your work out and now it's got us both interacting! And wasn't more human interaction your goal?

Maybe you're a bot and the joke's on me!

Take care,
Nick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35