You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please ignore my downvotes

in #bots7 years ago (edited)

So, who made you boss with the mission to judge the value of "non-curation" upvotes? How do you get so conceited to presume to know what's good for hundreds of thousands of other users? God complex?

Your fine and noble "curation-driven" upvotes suckered me into investing in that video - and when I NEEDED THEM they chose to curate something else. So - BULLSHIT! But I'm not complaining, I take care of myself. Just leave the ecosystem the f. ck alone; it works fine the way it is.

From where I as one am standing, those votes I can buy for small money are a godsend and are giving me a chance to get heard. I tried to explain that already.

I came here for political reasons, to get away from censorship against conservative voices in Germany under the guise of fighting "hate speech".

People who presumed to know what's good for everybody (sound familiar?) turned my country - one of the most successful places in the world - into a failing cesspool of crime, rape, and violence. A rift like never before going through society, public order slowly collapsing, to the point where only censorship can keep the system going.

So I come here and have to put up with the same bullshit? Leave well enough alone - you'll be doing us all the biggest favor. (Remember, I will not be cowed.)

Still waiting for an answer regarding @randystieffer. (ASKED AND ANSWERED ELSEWHERE - THANK YOU)

And a few more questions:

Do you think I will be doing an extensive video production like the one I mentioned any time soon?

Will I keep my money in this ecosystem, promoting my posts, or will I cash out and run with your script out there?

To make money here, I also could invest a few thou, post shallow bullshit like cat photos and such, upvote them myself, and still find enough suckers to vote along. Is that the Steemit you want?

E-X-A-C-T-L-Y !!!

Sort:  

Think you are missing the point. The "boss" is all of us here according to SP and how we all choose to use it. What I am trying to do is provide the tools to allow people to exersise their democratic right to improve the steemit eco system how they feel it should operate. Have an other way you think will contribute to making the reward pool more fair by using excess voting power to attenuate unfairness with directed DV's, just add an issue to the github project and I'll work on making it part of the set.

Again, I just ran a short test with downvotes worth tiny fractions of a cent. If, when the bugs are out, minnows, dolphins or even orca's or whales opt to use one of my scripts is up to them. I'm just writing whatever I believe expresses the concerns I've heard on discussions, that could include your own concerns if you can explain them in a way that could allow me to write a script for it.

No, friend, YOU are missing the point. Edward Teller, the inventor of the H-bomb, wasn't a bad man. He just wanted to "provide the tools" to force apple pie and the American way on all mankind 'cause daddy knows best.

Don't you see? You're providing a tool that allows the money men to kill the remedy free market forces have created for the great unwashed masses.

I mean no offense, honest, but the term "useful idiot" springs to mind. Just to make the point one last time in the strongest way.

If you haven't got it so far you never will. I will not crochet a cozy for your H-bomb on Github, of course not.

Just keep away from my posts and we'll stay friends.

Be well - Folker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67