You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please ignore my downvotes

in #bots7 years ago

So, you upvoted my earlier comment with both accounts. Thank you, but that's a tad cheap, don't you think? I wrote that huge comment because I was interested in what you had to say for yourself beyond what I read here already.

I had planned to ask you about this bit here, which sounds to uninitiated me like blackmail:

"If you DO downvote this post your account name WILL get added to the example config file for the script collection."

You downvote other people, working on automating the process, but at the same time, you're trying to bully them into not fighting back in kind?

What about @randystieffer? Is he going to hell now?

Care to reply?

Sort:  

I'll probably remove him from the config soon. Point about that possible is that this post is here to explain the tests. If it would get flagged into invisibility. Randy did a DV powered almost 200 times that of the script so I had to upvote myself to assure continued visibility. I have no chance of countering really high powered DVs of this post, but as users way more powerfully than me have expressed interest in using my scrips, the prospect of ending up in the config hopefully should make people think twice about flagging this post into invisibility. In any case, I'll clean up the config if the post is still visible tomorow.

Yeah, I got that. Which is cool, although the experiment as such is not (without consent). I was considering downvoting myself, or downvoting your other account, and it hit me: this is not kindergarten. You haven't done any damage, but you will. Let's see if we can get you to quit your evil ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64