You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DANGER! You Could Lose SBD by Using Bots

in #bots7 years ago

Holy Crap! So, us Minnows read articles posted by others stating to get into the BOTS and now this? It can all be so confusing. One thing I notices was after leasing/delegation on blocktrades over the weekend my SP was 1200 and went down to 155 in one day. Further, I was encouraged to NOT upvote for 24 hours and wait to activate the BOTS. I did that and the value of my account went down. So, I guess this could be several factors. I have noticed my curation increase A LOT but nothing is showing in my account to reflect any increase. My head hurts. Thank you for this article, but now I'm really confused. Your fellow SteemitBlogger Minnow. :(

Sort:  

I've done some more research on this and posted two more articles about it: Have you been scammed or ripped off on Steemit? and another one called Watch Out! Massive Losses Seen on Upvote Bots. I've seen people lost more than 95% of the money that they bid on bots.

If I make more posts about this, I'll include them in the #scamwatch tag.

After reading your first and second article, yes I’ve been. I haven’t noticed the negative but I noticed I either didn’t receive anything or received .001 which didn’t make sense since I gave more and I was told I’d receive more than what I gave. I’ve sent the incorrect amount and altogether not gotten it back from echowhale due to the “no return policy.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31