How can the Gentlebot project help you?

in #bots7 years ago

For nearly a month now, Steem users have been pleasantly surprised to find their comments upvoted by a quiet little account called @gentlebot or @thing-2. These are bot accounts that I set up after the recent hard fork opened up curation rewards to comment voters. Collectively, the two bots have cast over 6000 votes so far for over 3400 distinct authors. They're like my main voting bot in the sense that they employ a simple Machine Learning algorithm to learn which kinds of posts are popular, and then cast votes for the good ones. They have a couple other tricks that you can figure out if you look closely, but for the most part that's it. @gentlebot tries to vote for comments that it thinks will have high payouts, @thing-2 tries to vote for comments that it thinks will receive many votes. If you're wondering, @gentlebot earns slightly higher curation rewards. Keep an eye on @gentlebot's blog for more details, or read his introduceyourself post.


Why bring this up now?

I wanted a good solid month of data before I brought this to the community, and now's the time. I want to build you a bot! My curation system is one of the only intelligent, adaptive ones on Steemit, and I've implemented several features to make it difficult to manipulate (thanks in particular to @dreamiely and friends for finding an easy exploit).

Are you trying to establish a community on Steemit and you want to deploy auto-voting on members of your community? I can help! It's very easy for me to deploy a bot that upvotes comments only on posts with a particular set of tags, or in a particular category, or posted from a particular platform (such as @jesta's chainbb.com or @good-karma's esteem).

How does it work? You tell me what you want the bot to do, what sorts of posts you want it to vote for, how often you want it to vote, etc. I set up a new bot account and pay the account creation fees. Then, you delegate Steem Power to the account and I turn on auto-voting! It's as simple as that. You need to do almost nothing, but you'll get votes on whatever content it is that you're looking for; I'll earn my way with the trickle of curation rewards I get from it.

Contact me here or on steemit.chat to get your bot set up!

Sort:  

Lol on this- dreamiely AND FRIENDS (I sounded like a rockstar.

Thanks again @gentlebot. Trolling may have been self-serving, but glad to know it helped in the bot improvement @biophil

Now that the exploit is fixed, can you tell us what it was?

How do I get those bots to upvote me?

Write good comments, and don't vote on them yourself. There is no formula, and no way to buy their votes.

Interesting this bot concept, but nothing substitutes the capacity of the humans to select really good contents.

Maybe. It's my long-term ambition to find out!

A worthwhile endeavor. I love machine learning!

#teemnomad a group I started desperately needs your amazing bot skills! I am on all the discord channels and steemit chat so hit me up...

Does it come with a dance?

This is the amazing robot @biophil, today I don't know how can your robot @gentlebot has upvote me. But, after reading all of post on @gentlebot and @thing-2, I understand bit how it works. It's cool man.
My big question is, how can my account always connected with your bots?

Came here because you helped me out randomly with a small up vote. Thanks from a beginner!

This may indeed be beneficial to my colleagues and I

In every project

@biophil i am looking at a bot which would vote the posts in a tag which i plan to create. Would it be possible to upvote those who contribute to the tag.

  • What should be the minimum Steempower you are looking at ?
  • How much should i delegate to the newly opened account so that anyone contributing to the tag would be benefited ?
    I am not looking for any code/source code. What would be the break even if i decide to delegate the steem power ?

Currently, 1000 SP is able to allocate about 9 or 10 Steem worth of rewards per week (minus the 25% curator's cut); this is linear, so 2000 would do 18 to 20 Steem, and so on. That number is way down from a couple weeks ago, which is unfortunate, but it's all we have to work with for now.

That 9 or 10 Steem per week can be split however you want; my @gentlebot votes exactly 100 times per day and each vote is worth $1. This could be 50 times per day for $2 each, 200 times at $0.50 each, and so on. How much you delegate depends on how much reward you want to allocate.

I'd need a minimum of 1000 SP delegated to start a very simple bot, and if you delegate more than 5000 SP I can start sharing some curation rewards with you. Let's say if you delegate less than 5000, I keep all the curation rewards. At 5000 you get 5% of the curation reward; 10,000 gets you 10%; 20,000 gets 20%, all the way to a maximum of 50% of the rewards at 50,000 SP. Sound good?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77