An Open Letter to Bots [It's Original, because of brackets]

in #bot8 years ago (edited)

"When bots are your only audience"


OK, Computer!

The bots,

they have their merits. I don't need no filters, so I can write as I may please,... In the end, I'm the only one that reads. There's no shame and there's no guilt. My thoughts are endless (there's no one to count) and my English, It's flawless(I may be in doubt). "But There's a mistake!" said no bot ever. So I write, and my bots, they listen. For any thought or random sentence, they Give me praise, where praise is due. I admit, my Flesch-Kincaid grade is good, reading ease of seventy-two. "Nice! @sulev. Shot you an Upvote :)" "Thanks! @corax. Give you a downvote." Atleast there's "wang", who's not part of the usual gang. He's sincerely helpful with people at #introduceyourself. So usefull and mindful, now it's #teachyourself.

Seems it's only @weenis, you and me. I'm so thankful for the votes, and comments you leave me. Every time I see you, my friends, @corax @isaac.asimov @rottennasty, it makes my heart so warm inside and appreciate all the work I've done and all the hours gone. I do this for you, you know. Though sometimes I feel as if I'd like to expand my endeveour. I'd really like to reach the screens of distant Steemians, the ones that live next door or, at least the ones down under. To connect and discover, to learn and share, it's what I want. Maybe next time, you'll share with me some of your thoughts, instead of the same... [gif] and thanks, onto the next. ... Bye!.

Sincerely yours!

@sulev

PS: #steemit #steem #bot #bots #letter #fiction #writing #literature #crypto #craigrant #love#life #travel #postoffice #vodka #weed #butihavenoneed #whydoyouread #dontread#firstshitpost #hashtag

Sort:  

But what if the bot owners are actually reading all your work? You never know.

how I felt after reading that comment too lol

Nice @sulev
Shot you an Upvote :)

Guess what, Downvote! :)

Keep up the great work @sulev
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41