You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @upme grow to 2,925,540.755 SP over 440$ upvote worth

in #bot7 years ago (edited)

Hello @upme. I requested a vote on

https://steemit.com/religion/@inphiknit/surprising-answer-to-how-do-i-become-more-spiritual

I sent 5.159 SBD about 3.5 hours ago, with 14 hours left, but I guess it was too late to make the vote cutoff of my post. I apologize but could you please refund so I could make another request! (Did the auto refund not work?)

Thanks :)

Sort:  

Bot refund the bids if a post is older than 55 hours, but you send it with wrong timing and result is this:
STEEMIT_UPVOTE_LOCKOUT_HF17: Cannot increase payout within last twelve hours before payout.
This means the post is already past 12 hours expiration mark.
I Support refund policy if bot misses the upvote and etc in your case the only one you can blame is you.
Why d you need to upvote an old post anyway? This can give you visibility.
This is а total loss if i refund you.
So for the name of good business, i will give you half refund, because this is your error after all. I hope to understand.

Thank you but, it is confusing when you say two contradictory statements;

"Do not submit posts in their last 13 hours before payout - they cannot receive upvotes from @upme."

And; "Bot refund the bids if a post is older than 55 hours." (Which you only say in the comments as far as I can tell.) (The bot won't vote on posts older than 2 days and 7 hours? Just doesn't sound right...?)

I requested the vote with more than 14 hours remaining, and watched it switch over to 12 remaining after your bot was done the voting round. It took about 20 minutes to make the round of votes, if I understand / observed correctly.

Lastly, you have stated; "All invalid bids will be returned." This warranty is for a full refund.

I accept that I pushed the timing on the bot, only through inexperience. Now I know that it seems like 15 hours is the cutoff for a request, not 14.

Again I apologize, and still wish to test your service for the first time, if you are willing to provide the refund as indicated.

Thank you,

Sorry is a type error i mean 155 hours.
Between each upvote is 24 seconds and if in current round are more bids you can do the math.
And the bot check if the received bid is valid at the moment of receiving, cant do the exact right math because cant predict how much bids will have in the round.
To be sure just dont submit posts in last minutes because everything can go wrong.

Since I requested the vote near the beginning of the 2.4 hour rest and most other bids came after mine, I would not have been able to check how many votes x 24 seconds would have been required, in addition to the 2.4 hours. But thanks for the information, I will be better able to plan in the future.

Since I followed your instructions and made the request with more than 14 hours remaining, and because the above "extra required time" is not explained in your post, I think a full refund is in order, as you have promised.

"All invalid bids will be returned."

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58404.34
ETH 2367.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45