Shutting down the voting bot temporarily

in #bot7 years ago

Dear bot clients, I will not be operating my voting bot for a little while. My first reason is that the public API I've been using seems to not be working since the hard fork.

Second, rewards are going to be very very low for at least the next week, and there's no reason to waste our time and voting power on tiny curation rewards.

Third, with the new hard fork, I need to modify the bot code to take the 7-day payout into account.

Fourth, the bot is long due for some upgrades; for example upgrading to the latest version of piston and other things like that. It's been growing increasingly buggy over the past few months and I need to get it fixed.

For all of you who've been paying me, you have two options:

  1. I can give you a refund, prorated to when the hard fork went into place
  2. When I start the bot up again, I'll give you a credit for all the down time. For example, if the bot is down for a week, I'll add a week to the timestamp of everybody's payments they've made in the past month.

Cheers!

Sort:  

rewards are going to be very very low for at least the next week, and there's no reason to waste our time and voting power on tiny curation rewards

What do you mean with this? Why would rewards be low at least for one week?

Hi! Do you have any plans on when the bot will be working again? Maybe if it hard to make it work properly on after-HF19 chain it is an easier task to make this bot working Golos network which is still pre-HF19.

Oh, I've had it running for a month now. Want back in?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00