You are given a Golden Ticket to be incharge of Steem for a day, what would you do? "If I was Boss for the day I would... "

in #boss4theday4 years ago (edited)

Golden Ticket - Boss for the day ( #boss4theday )

Steemit Steem Blog.jpg

If #Steem was a Business

As we all know #Steem is an Open-Sourced Protocol and as such has no Boss.

It is not a Company, it is not a Business and there is no one incharge.

However...

However, let's say #Steem was a Business for a day and you was given a Golden Ticket to be incharge of #Steem for that day, what would you do?

....."If I was Boss for the day I would... "

Golden Ticket

Steemit Steem Blog.jpg

In the past

In the past I have run a number of successful Businesses and Companies and quite often I gave someone the opportunity to run the Business for a day.!!

I used to ask my employees if they wanted to sit in my seat and run the Business for one day.

We would set up a day that would have a number of situations reflecting an average day and see how they would do things differently.

More often than not I learnt valuable feedback that would bring about some great changes.

Applying it to #Steem

Though I mentioned earlier, I appreciate that #Steem is not a Business but if it was how would you run it for one day.

I would be interested to see what you come up with.

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

If Steem was a business and I was the boss (for 1 day) I would definitely contact as many influencers, high-level businesses, media outlets, investors and app developers and convince them that we are their/the solution. I would invest as much as possibly available in a day and put it straight in marketing and rebranding. We have the tech, I am not sure if the right people know what they can do with it.

Thanks!!

Love it.!!

This is the sort of thing we should be doing.

I could not agree more.

Stephen

I will try to develop marketing strategy and provide huge funds for the promotion of this platform. The other thing I would love to do is listening all the team suggestion about how to make this platform to the top level.

I agree, a cool Marketing Strategy has to be developed.

I also loved this bit....

The other thing I would love to do is listening all the team suggestion

I could not agree more.

One of things I used to do with my Businesses was to sit everyone down on a regular basis for a casual coffee and a chat.

I used to buy a box of goodies to hand out to those that came up with great ideas.

It was fun.

I also had a very strict rule, that despite how whacky or crazy an idea somebody came up with, NO ONE was allowed to laugh, ridicule or put the idea down or I would sack them on the spot.

I made it very clear, for every 1 brilliant idea, you would probably have to hear at least 99.!!

I only had to sack x2 people over the years because people soon took me serious.

When it comes to brainstorming, everyone has to be free to pitch their idea without fear of being laughed at, so I always addressed this first and told people ridiculing any idea was a breach of company policy.

People soon got the message and I am proud to say that the Businesses thrived on innovation and success.

Stephen

Well said the boss should be like this.

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

Awesome.!!

Thank you very much.

Have a great weekend.

Stephen

Study how steem is been accumulated by users

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86