Eye on Artists: Nirvana

in #boombox6 years ago (edited)

One of Nirvana's biggest hits was "Smells Like Teen Spirit." It has been parodied on the Simpsons an maybe Weird Al. It is one of their most known songs and this music video of an older janitor and a presumably school assembly is pretty interesting.

"Rape Me" is an interesting title to a song. Though the title may be of a bad topic it is still pretty rocking despite the subject matter.

"Come As You Are" is another interesting song, it has the typical simple but interesting bass and guitar work with the detached chill vocals.

"Heart Shaped Box" is another cool rocking song from Nirvana. It starts a little slow but then gets into the rocking with interesting heavy lyrics and instrumentals. It coalesces pretty well.

"About a Girl" is one of my favorite Nirvana songs. Though the chords may be simple it is still interesting and a good song.

"In Bloom" was another good hit from the group. Would have been cool to catch Nirvana when they were around. So it goes. The video is itneresting, with a 50s style video.

"Lithium" which discusses a pharmaceutical prescribed to people to help them better manage their lives. It is a pretty rocking song from a pretty rocking grunge band.

Sort:  

That is my favorite Nirvana song.

Thanks yea they had some cool songs!!

Good work!

Thank you, recommend adding more meaningful content, so not just comment that could be for any post

Nirvana Nevermind was the first CD I ever owned in middle school back in the 90s.
7BE84102-84E4-44E5-AF0E-87344E5346DB.jpeg

yea good album from a great band, wish I had got to catch them live, c'est la vie, hope you are finding your audience here on steemit.

Nirvana... One of the goldies artist that I loved his music.

Yep some good stuff, glad you enjoyed the post!

I Like them! whoaa awesome music :)

Yep definitely distinctive sound from the other stuff that came before,

I am back to the old memories :) Nice choice !

Youre welcome glad to discuss some cool stuff before I release the new website and guitar learning videos

Here's another perfect example of how, in 50 years of playing music with other people, I've never seen anyone actually PLAY any better when loaded.
The drugs may loosen your inhibitions to entertaining new creative ideas- but they don't help in execution of them.

Yea seems like it could make it harder but defintely may help with creativity

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

please dont spam your post son my content if not related and not explained how related?

Smells Like Teen Spirit will forever be my favourite from Nirvana, R.I.Power @Kurt Cobain!

yea it's a rocling song,. cool music video too

Yeah, I agree with you the video is really cool. Sometimes for no reason at all, I just find myself humming that song even after so many years of it coming out!

Ya it's catchy, hope the weekend went wll for you and you are findign your audience here on steem!!

Thanks for your reply, that's true, it's quite a catchy song. My weekend is going well so far, spent most of the day watching the Royal Wedding it was spectacular! Hope your weekend is going well also. As for finding my audience here on steem, that's kind of slow but I am still hanging in there, after all, I am only here for a week now, hoping things will pick up soon.

nice hope the week went well

It went well thank you, I really cant complain! Have a great wknd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62