Eye on Artists: Fastball

in #boombox6 years ago (edited)

Fastball takes me back to being a kid, it was popular when I was a young kid. Their biggest hit is probably "The Way" it is a cool song about life and the music video is also pretty cool.

Looks like they are still rocking "Secret Agent Love" seems to be a rocking love song. It all sounds fine with tight instrumentals and great vocals, but perhaps not as great as their hits.

Another one of Fastbal''s hits that still gets played today is "Out of My Head." It seems to discuss the nature of life and alienation and relating to a world. Its got good instrumentals and great vocals and lyrics.

"I Get Hight" seems to be about a fine topic about enhancing one's perspective. It's also a great sounding song, but perhaps doesn't have the nostalgia of the Fastball songs from my youth.

Of Fastball's contemporray stuff I just checked out on youtube, this song seems good, I love some good keys with my rock n roll. The video is also cool being in some sort of game apparatus it looks like.

One of my favorite Fastball songs perhaps cause I share the same name as the guy in the song, despite fortunately not needing methodone at least yet, but maybe someday if I get hooked to escaping my world. The song discusses a guy using methodone and his world.

I also really enjoy "Slow Drag" its got a nice bass and cool guitar strumming and interesting vocals.

Sort:  

sweet tunes ! :))

Thanks yea, some good stuff to chill out to

They were around in my high school years (1990's), if I remember correctly. I LOVED their unique sound back then, and their music videos are ver well done, with lots of atmosphere, satire, and vibrancy. Reminds me of my sojourns in Mexico. Thanks again for another "wayback machine" ride back to another bann which had slipped away to the periphery of my mental harddrive. Keep these coming...

yea takes me back to like middle school elementary for me.

Did you know that there is a livestreaming service built on top of the Steem network called DLive? DLive enables anyone to stream what they enjoy and earn rewards in the form of Steem, just like on Steemit.com. Come check out some streams and see how easy it is to join in the conversation!
Want to promote your posts? Send at least 0.1 STEEM or SBD to @dlivepromoter with the post link as the memo and receive an upvote on that post!

Delegate Steem Power to @dlivepromoter for a daily payout!

25 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 250 SP, 500 SP, custom amount
We pay 85% of bids back to the delegators each day. The remaining 15% is contributed towards @dlivecommunity to help create a larger community.

Disclaimer:

@dlivepromoter is a part of the community project @dlivecommunity. We aim to help streamers navigate their way through @dlive and the overall Steem ecosystem. We are not affiliated with @dlive.

Thanks for sharing your passion for music learnguitar.

youre welcome did a first live stream free lesson earlier at LearnGuitar.GA next one Wed at 7pmEST

You got a 15.19% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @learnguitar!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thanks for sharing my bro

thanks glad you liked it

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

postpromoter upvote in the amount of $85.89 STU, $125.52 USD.
appreciator upvote in the amount of $10.95 STU, $15.68 USD.

For a total calculated value of $97 STU, $141 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $20 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

commie this is sounding

Beautiful! Keep posting good music @learnguitar.

thanks glad you liked it, hope the weekend goes well for you

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79