Grab Your Pick And Play This! #4

in #boombox6 years ago


Alright then!
As you know there is nothing better I like to do than to play my guitar when I get up!

I have a special little location lesson here today. A Bus shelter in Phnom Penh Cambodia lol.
It's not much to look at in sense of location but the potential is great and the state of me and the little boy peekin over the guitar neck should be enough to raise a smile.
Am testing out some future ideas.
I hope to bring you lessons from cool places with crazy backdrops and wish to get the local community involved so they are aware of Steemit.
Let's make it happen!!

So the lesson today is brilliant for improving speed, dynamics and a little insight to some economy picking.
This simple little 8 note major 7 lick can cause great damage if played right so make sure to follow the correct picking pattern.

Push through with two downstrokes on the G and B string transition .
So pick D U D U D D U D.
You will get it!
Remember if it feels crap and awkward, you are learning great!!

E12 8, B12 8, G9, B12 8, G9.
D U D U D D U D

Get it good and play guitar every day!
Yeeeow.

You can catch my previous lessons here,
#3 https://steemit.com/boombox/@jeffandhisguitar/0fd23s81
#2 https://steemit.com/music/@jeffandhisguitar/ca1hzzdb
Cheers.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

oh man awesome lick! sounds great but I never got the nerves of getting up to that speed with pretty much anything. Are the guys near you the regular students ? :D

Cheers archy.
Speed will come with time and an attitude of I want :)
No they were random strangers bro...
Ya think he has time to learn gutar? lol

You very inspiring always Jeff! The half muted sound and rhymes so good :)

Cheers Sammy bhoy!!
Yes i love a good mute.
The gutar has many different sounds and I love that.
Cheers mate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69