You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Books that Made My Expatriate Life Bearable

in #books6 years ago

Traveling changes you. To find home, you can't go back anymore, and going forward only means finding more places you will never truly fit into either. The only place you even have a chance of fitting in is with other misfits.

You should really come hangout with me and other peeps on discord some more. We are all misfits in a way. I recognize so much of myself in your stories, even though I don't feel like I'm being punished for being in Portugal and for living in Spain/ The Canary Islands in the recent past.

I know it's easier said than done, but I changed my outlook on life, I still got my struggles but I'm doing way better now.

I would recommend you to give a listen to 'Blinkers Removed' by Man of No Ego:

I can listen to that music and its lyrics over and over again and wrote a post about it a couple of weeks back Music that is changing my life
I will send you a link to the album on Discord. This is healing music - and words - to me, recommended by the great @paradigmprospect
A German guy, who actually lived in The States and is a great storyteller himself :>)

Long story short, I always enjoy your (life) stories. You are a great writer and storty teller who always manages to tell multiple stories in one. How do you that?

Books can be found and read just at the right time, it's kind of magical, indeed but I also start to believe more and more that you attract what you are wishing for. Stay positive and keep smiling and above all, stay creative ;>)

Sort:  

Thanks, I will check out the song. I'm glad you enjoy the stories--I'm glad people read them! It's funny, I always had this idea that I would never want to work as a columnist, because I would be so afraid knowing I had to come up with a new idea to write every day, but I find that since joining Steemit, I seem to have more ideas than I have time to write, so that's exciting. :)

Yeah, honestly I think I would fit in much better in a place like Spain. I think southern Europe is much more relaxed and not so stringent. Maybe eventually I'll move on. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10