Book Review: Miss Peregine’s Home for Peculiar Children

in #books7 years ago

This book is astoundingly interesting. I had my doubts at first when I heard it thinking it was “just another X-Men knock off”, but this book completely changed my mind!

The book is fiction and is set in the POV of Jacob, a young teenage boy who looks for clues on the death of his grandfather, and it leads him to an island with an orphanage, inhabited by peculiar children.

The cover art adds a nice touch to the inside of the book, which includes fictional history from the real world epoch of WWII. It incorporates modern occurrences and vernacular American language combined with a touch of creepy, yet majestic photos, that tell a story of their own!

I recommend this book to anyone who likes history with a modern twist of romance and twisted fiction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68