You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Book Club Begins Monday: Details, Call-in Numbers, Chat Channel, Party Tricks Inside

in #books8 years ago

During the original book club of a few years ago, I started Ulysses but didn't finish (probably by 3rd time starting). Then, with the help of Frank Delaney's ReJoyce podcast, I finally gained the momentum to finish it this summer! I'm still considering if I'm up for tackling it again. On the one hand, it seems like starting another huge undertaking, but on the other, I imagine it will be much easier going this time around, and I know I'll find more intricacies in the text. In any event, I'm so excited for all of you who will experience the novel for the first time, and I am definitely in on the next go round!

Sort:  

Would be great to have you here, and to share what you learned from the podcast. I think you'll find too that on the second read, it's a whole new book and much easier, and things open up that you never saw the first time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28