My List of Favorite Fantasy and Urban-Fantasy Book Series

in #books7 years ago

Good day my fellow readers! Since I am an avid reader I would like to share some of my favorite series with you all; ones that are not as well-known as classics such as The Lord of the Rings. If you are interested in fantasy/urban-fantasy I would recommend all the series below.

The Iron Druid Chronicles by Kevin Hearne
The Demon Accords by John Conroe (Probably my favorite series ever. The balance between all the different characters as well as their individual development is parallel to no other series that I have read so far.)
The Hellequin Chronicles by Steve McHugh
The Ranger’s Apprentice by John Flanagan
Soulguard Series by Christopher Woods
The Warded (Painted) Man by Peter V. Brett
The Night Angel Series by Brent Weeks
Damned and Cursed by Glenn Bullion
The Sorcerer’s Path by Brock E. Deskins

I hope some of you enjoy this list and find it enlightening! If you know of any good series that are not on this list please share them with me  Also if you would like to know more feel free to ask.

Sort:  

New to steemit so figured my first search should be on a topic I enjoy: Urban fantasy. Yours was the first post I found so cheers to being my first post.

I must say you ticked most of the boxes in regards to Urban fantasy and you have most of my favourite series up there. I see however that you still have some books/series to look forward to such as:

Alex Verus novels by Bendickt Jacka
Dresden Files by Jim Butcher
Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss (yes this is fantasy but it is still very good)

steemit seems like fun and nice post. Hope your still going at it!

Thanks for the comment and recommendation! :) I have heard good things of the Dresden Files and I actually have them queued up to read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76