You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's In My Library Challenge

in #books6 years ago

I have loved books since I was a child. My dad's library was quite impressive, and I spent years learning in it. I mentioned in a comment yesterday about the smell of old books. Thanks for sharing your pictures. I noticed as another user pointed out you have a Castaneda book. Have you read the others as well by him? Another author you may enjoy if you are into his books is Jane Roberts.

Sort:  

Then you really do know the magic hidden in the pages. I always feel that the literary journeys of childhood are the ones that touch the deepest parts of our being. I can just glimpse the cover of a childhood favorite and be transported back for a moment.
I do have a few Castaneda books as well as some of the Seth books.
Most of mine are in storage awaiting their new home. We have recently moved to a little place in the country. There is a small bonus room with a fireplace. As a fellow book lover you know where that is headed.

We have recently moved to a little place in the country. There is a small bonus room with a fireplace. As a fellow book lover you know where that is headed.

How exciting. I am hopeful to do the same in a year or two if my small investment in crypto pays off. I have fantasized of a large library in my house since I was a child. I recently had bought a storage unit at auction that had many boxes of books. Due to moving soon across country, I had to let most of them go. But some of them I couldn't bare to part with as they had been in my dads library as a child.

I remember too the monthly trips to the library as a child. I would get so excited, almost as much as a birthday or Christmas. Good luck getting settled in your new house. It will be an exciting time for you and your family as nature comes to life around you in the countryside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71