You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Yellow Zone. Like the Twilight Zone. Only Yellow.

in #books6 years ago

Yes - I love my library too! When I was young, my mama and I would go once a week every single summer. I was in the Summer Reading Program contests each year, and I couldn’t wait to get to the teen books and the adult books (like a rite of passage). I couldn’t do 10 of those thick science books, but my mama would get 6 or more of the fiction books, so she probably could have at her younger age - LOL!!
Glad you found something that wasn’t that heavy! (And I totally agree about your reference to T. J. Maxx!!)

Sort:  

We used to go yo the library every week, too! Do you know they are really busy and noisy these days? When they run the Summer Reading Programme here, it looks like a tornado has hit the library. Still, I'm glad to see them being used and young people enjoying books. T. K. Maxx - what can you say!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16