You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's In My Library Challenge

in #books6 years ago (edited)

The book days are certainly the good old days! if only it wasn't for the internet! Libraries brought 'readers' together, now with internet eevrywhere and information just at the tip, people read on their own! de-socialized, i might add! Very bad, no? hahah.

There is still a big book shelve in my family home, but of course i have more books in my computer than it!

Otherwise thanks for being a part of the @asapers! I came around to encourage you to keep writng great content. And to share love!

Sort:  

I don't know. The internet holds its own magic not bad just different. I think the challenge may be in making time for both. I do seem to have less conversation about books and reading these days. I am just realizing how much I have missed that. I am sure I will visit the topic again in later postings.
Glad you mentioned @asapers I haven't stopped by there in a while. That reminds me to pay a visit.

Oh, we'll be glad to hear from you. Much missed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71