You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Monthly Reading Review: January Edition

in #books7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for reviewing these books! I haven't been reading fiction for some time, being busy with work and some non-fiction reading, and so this list comes in handy.

I think I will start with The Name of the Wind as you recommended. I can see where you come from when you suggested it - with a rating of 4.6 and a mind boggling 7,019 customer reviews on Amazon, I'll be missing something if I decide to skip it.

I'll follow it up with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and An Elegant Solution to finish up my reading list for the next one month at least.

Great detailed reviews of these books! I also admire your time management skills knowing you from The Steem Engine and Discord. (-:

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed the list! The Name of the Wind is excellent. I'm glad that I had a friend recommend it to me because it's such a grand adventure. I'm sure you'll enjoy it. I'm glad you're considering reading some of the others also! You'll have to let me know your thoughts, or perhaps write reviews of your own (even if they disagree with mine, haha)!

Glad you're part of The STEEM Engine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43