What's in your library challenge by @WizarDave

in #books6 years ago

My little library..
IMG_4566.JPG
I also have The Humanure Handbook on my computer, it's a great read too!

IMG_4567.JPG

IMG_4568.JPG
In addition to all of these books, I have my HealthCare books from when I attended that course a few years back.

I also read lots of great informational articles here on Steemit. I love to read articles/posts of the outdoors, apothecary, offgrid, gardening, hunting/fishing, herbalism, survival, and political.

@leemlaframboise
#north-woods

Sort:  

Love love how your Canada books are mirrors of my English books on wildlife and wildfood! Xx We tried the keto thing.. didnt last. Chevk out my shelves.. reckon there would be a few you would borrow!!!

Great library 📚👌

Nice to meet you @leemlaframboise!

  • You are the first entry for the contest. Good luck!!!
    • We have a lot in common.
      I have that Reader's Digest DIY Manual.
      The low carb diet works very well for me.
      I do not see a book in your library that I would not enjoy reading!
      • Had never heard of The Humanure Handbook so have bookmarked it from their site. I'm a wastewater treatment plant operator, so I do know a bit about Humanure! I like that term and will be passing it around at the next conference I go to. haha Grandpa buried the stuff from the outhouse and used lime on it to control the smell...

Thanks!
You as well had a few books that I'd be interested in having a read.
I've heard of using the lime (dolomite) for the outhouse humanure coverings, but right now at our cabin I use the sawdust from our sawmill and any wood shavings left over from touching up the mortise and tenon joints on our cabin build, it keeps the smell down good enough that your humanure bucket could be in the house and you wouldn't even smell it. 👍

That's a great selection of books you have there @leemlaframboise 😊

Your very welcome😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by leemlaframboise from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60716.58
ETH 3369.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48